I did what you're not supposed to do and used hg push -f to push my copy of a repo to Kiln. I did "a git" and after editing some commits (using mq) attempted to discard the old version of history by pushing a new head like that... so I don't want to merge the old head back in, just get rid of it. Is there an alternative to flushing and replacing the repository?
You can merge but throw away all the changed from one of the heads. There is a check box option when you merge using TortoiseHG which gives you this option. I think of it a similar to SVN's "record the merge but don't do the merge" option.